All students must first complete the Unarmed Security Officer D-1 course before taking the 16-hour D-2 course!
CLASS "D" LICENSE PART 2 & RENEWAL
(16 hours total)
Basic Security Class D License Training Part 2 & Renewal
Registration fee is only $65.
Classes are 8 hours per day (9am – 6pm), 16 hours of training.
NOTE: Please prepare to bring a sack lunch. A one-hour lunch break will be given during each day.
Security Officer License Applicants will reinforce the basic requirements for employment an unarmed Class D Security Officer as required by Florida State Statutes Section 493.
16 hour classroom training includes:
BASIC PART 2 or RENEWAL
BASIC FIRST AID
CRIME & ACCIDENT PREVENTION
USE OF FORCE
...and other required topics of discussion.
For your security training or other available courses at Dead-On Tactical Training Academy, call or e-mail us today for information. Check our calendar.
Students passing the final exam will be awarded a proof of completion certificate to provide to the State as required to maintain their Class D licenses.
Students may also purchase a photograph required for renewal for $5.00 each.
Please note that in accordance to the State of Florida law, all applicants for security licenses must be 18 years of age or older, have no disqualifying criminal history background, and be legally allowed to work in the United States.
|FOR A COMPLETE LIST OF ITEMS NEEDED FOR THIS COURSE, CLICK THE BUTTON BELOW!|