ARMED SECURITY CLASS "G" TRAINING
Registration fee is $170.
Fee includes: training, range time, ammunition, targets, fingerprinting, ID photo, and application notarization.
(Pistol Rental fee not included!)
Receive Armed Security Guard/Officer training certification in only 3 days!
Classroom training is 10 hours per day (8am to 7pm)
NOTE: Please prepare to bring a sack lunch each day. A one-hour lunch break will be given each classroom training day and a 30-minute break will be given during the range training.
Range training is 8 hours
All students must also possess a class D license before obtaining a class G license! Therefore, all class G license applicants must already have passed the class D license course or be applying to the State for the class D license at the same time he or she is applying for the class G license. If you have not taken the class D license training yet, click the button below for information on our class D courses.
Armed Security Officer License Applicants will learn all basic requirements for armed security officer employment as required by Florida State Statutes Section 493, 775, and 790.
28 hours classroom and range training includes:
USE OF FORCE
LEGAL ISSUES & CIVIL LIABILITIES
…and other related topics of discussion
After completion of this course, students must pass a basic psychological and physical examination, after which the State of Florida will issue a temporary license until permanent license is received. Under normal circumstances, the State of Florida will issue license within 60 to 90 days.
All armed security applicants must be 21 years of age or older.
NOTE: Students must pass the Class D training prior to registering for the Class G.
This class requires the use of one of the following:
9MM SEMI-AUTOMATIC PISTOL
Students who possess their own firearms as listed may use them on the range only. Do not bring them to classroom training! Those students who do not have a firearm to bring to the range may rent one by paying a cleaning and maintenance fee of $20 on the first day of class.
NOTE: This class requires that students must bring their own ammunition. Ammunition Requirements: 150 rounds of ammunition
Gear to bring to the range includes: Pistol, quality duty holster, three magazines, magazine pouches, belt, wrap-around eye protection, ear protection, and a firearms cleaning kit.
Be sure to wear comfortable clothing on the range that provides protection from the sun and ejected brass. If you are bringing a handgun to the range, the firearm should be brought to the range unloaded and encased. All student-brought firearms will be subject to a safety inspection prior to live fire exercises.
Additional Support Fees are:
Firearm Usage: $20
Psychological Test: $30
Call or e-mail us today for more information.
Classes and space are limited so register early!
Students passing the final exam will be awarded a proof of completion certificate to provide to the State as required to obtain their Class G licenses.
All graduates who are issued a class G license by the State must return once per year to re-qualify in order to retain their licenses. Our annual re-qualification course is called the G-Q course. For more information about the G-Q course, click the button below.
For Range Rules, a Firearms & Equipment list, and what is expected of all students returning to the range for re-qualification, please click the button below for a downloadable and printable PDF file.
|FOR A COMPLETE LIST OF ITEMS NEEDED FOR THIS COURSE, CLICK THE BUTTON BELOW!|